GSO Test

Inspiring all children to create & achieve

The National Curriculum

In September 2014 a new National Curriculum was introduced to be taught in all local-authority-maintained schools.

This outlines the knowledge and skills that children need to be taught in Primary School and covers Art and Design, Computing, Design and Technology, English, Geography, History, Languages (Key stage 2 only), Maths, Music, PE and Science.

Guidance is also provided about teaching Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education (PSHE) and local authorities produced RE schemes of work.

Further information on how we teach each subject at Earls Colne can be found on our subject pages.

Details of the National Curriculum for each subject can be found at

Latest Notices

Plastic Pirates! 


Our middle phase really pulled it out of the bag with incredible performances for the school and their families.